

In: KSCPR-2021

Before: The President of the Specialist Chambers

Judge Ekaterina Trendafilova

Registrar: Fidelma Donlon

Date: 11 January 2021

Language: English

File Name: Judicial Administration File for 2021

PUBLIC

Decision on the Establishment and Composition of Staff Appeals Rosters THE PRESIDENT of the Specialist Chambers ("President"), acting pursuant to Rule 83(b) of the Specialist Chambers and Specialist Prosecutor's Office Staff Rules ("Staff Rules"), Rule 6(1)(i)-(ii) of the Rules of Procedure for Staff Appeals ("Staff Appeals Procedure") and Rule 4(2) and (3) of the Rules on the Assignment of Specialist Chambers Judges from the Roster of International Judges ("Rules on Assignment"), hereby establishes two Staff Appeals Rosters, composed of Judges from the Roster of International Judges, to adjudicate any appeal filed pursuant to Rule 83(a) of the Staff Rules and any matters related thereto.

In deciding on the composition of the Staff Appeals Rosters, and in accordance with Rule 6(1) and (2) of the Staff Appeals Procedure, the President has been guided by the objective criteria set forth in Rule 4(2) and (3) of the Rules on Assignment, including experience, expertise, seniority, gender, geographical representation and availability, as well as previous activities of a Judge that might cast doubt on his or her impartiality or affect the integrity of the proceedings.

FOR THESE REASONS, THE PRESIDENT HEREBY:

Designates with immediate effect for the duration of one year:

1. a) to the sub-roster of Judges for Staff Appeals of the First Staff Appeals Roster, Judge Thomas Laker; and

b) to the sub-roster of Higher Judges for Staff Appeals of the First Staff Appeals Roster, Judge Christine van den Wyngaert.

¹ KSC-RI-01-v.1.3, 4 June 2020.

² KSC-RI-02-v2.0, 31 March 2020.

³ KSC-BD-02, 14 March 2017.

- 2. to the Second Staff Appeals Roster:
 - a) Judge Michael Bohlander
 - b) Judge Daniel Fransen
 - c) Judge Nina Jørgensen

Judge Ekaterina Trendafilova,

President of the Specialist Chambers

Dated this Monday, 11 January 2021 At The Hague, The Netherlands.